Killer strength training & sculpting today! LOVE IT!

Hey heyyy! Checking in on day 3 of Bikini Series 2013! If you have no idea what I’m talking about, go check it out here: http://toneitup.com/index.php The Bikini Series is completely free and the community will change your life I can promise you that. I’ve met some of the most amazing TIUSisters and I feel better with every challenge and with the constant motivation from my incredible trainers.

Alright so first, I need to get something off of my chest. I’ve done awesome with my daytime eating and I’ve totally cut myself off from night time snacks (a huuuuuge issue for me.. I normally snack late at night… tisk tisk). However…. I have had some crummy dinners the last two nights. Crummy as in horrid for my body, not as in bad tasting. Something that my TIUSisters have taught me, though, is that today is a new day. I get a fresh start and new opportunity to eat a healthy lean and green dinner. So, that’s the plan!

Image

With that off my chest, I want to talk about my workout this morning. I feel awesome about it. I got my cardio in on the stair stepper at the gym this morning (feel the burn, baby) and then knocked out 2 rounds of the Bikini Strap workout. I’ve never done that one before but I have heard so much about it. I couldn’t wait to try it! Let me tell you.. it was EVERYTHING I expected out of a K&K workout and more!!

 

The workout kept my heart rate up (even got into zone 3!), made me sweat like a crazy girl and made my muscles burn in all the right ways. I loved it!! Holy smokes, though… that ultimate arm & back toner was KILLER. I struggled through it and did it, but I cannot wait to feel stronger doing it. I had to do the modification (keep my knees down), but I’m determined to do its actual form ASAP. If there is one thing I know for sure, my trainers will whip me into shape fast and I’ll be able to do it soon! There were plenty of moves in past challenges that started out super tough for me that I mastered quickly. This will be no different. I know it!

 

So there is my recap for my killer Bikini Series workout for today. I feel awesome for getting it in this morning and I know this is going to be the best day because of it. Looking forward to some HIIT tomorrow with the Bikini Cardio!

 

How are your workouts challenging you in new ways?

 

M. xoxo

One thought on “Killer strength training & sculpting today! LOVE IT!

  1. […] Killer strength training & sculpting today! LOVE IT! (heartbdymnd.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

