Betting on weight loss?

Haven’t blogged in a few days, sorry about that! It’s been a busy but fun weekend/start to the week. I’m doing increasingly better with my HIIT and strength training and seeing an improvement. That’s always exciting and I find nothing more motivational than seeing progress!

I’ve tried something for the first time this week that I haven’t even tried before and I think it will be fun! Has anyone else tried betting on weight loss?

Image

 

I joined a game on dietbet.com and I’m excited to see how it goes for me. I kind of feel like my motivation will be even higher now that there is money on the line! 

The bet is fairly simple… lose 4% of your body weight in 28 days and you split the pot with anyone else in your game that does the same. I can do that!

Does anyone else play? Do you find it motivating? 

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Betting on weight loss?

  1. kayemare April 9, 2013 at 6:21 pm Reply

    I’ve never heard of dietbet.com – that seems pretty cool! Does it only go by body fat?

    • heartbdymnd April 11, 2013 at 8:08 am Reply

      It’s body weight in general, but interesting! They have different processes to verify that it is you weighing in each time, etc. You should try it!

Leave a Reply

