This is why I workout…

Image

Photo Credit: superbodysuperbrainblog.wordpress.com

Why do I get myself out of bed at 5:00 am to work out? After a couple weeks of making excuses for myself (and to my defense, battling one heck of a cold that had me on my behind for a solid week), I reminded myself today. I got up and started my morning the best way I know how. My tried and true method. I work out because…

It’s the most fantastic way to start my day. I feel energized and healthy.

I’m way more likely to stay on track with eating clean and taking the best care of my body.

I’m happier. It’s true! Way happier and WAY more confident. 

I’m super productive with my work day and ready to tackle anything that comes my way.

I feel strong and in charge.

And the most important reason? I feel the best in my own skin and I’m happy knowing I’m treating my body right.

What’s your motivation to work out?

 

Tagged: , , , ,

2 thoughts on “This is why I workout…

  1. Molly April 2, 2013 at 9:06 am Reply

    Have you always worked out first thing in the morning or is that new? I’m very jealous of people who get up and get their workout of the way so early, yet I can’t seem to get myself up! I love sleep, so if there’s something that cuts into the minimum I get already, I usually won’t budge on it haha

    • heartbdymnd April 2, 2013 at 9:10 am Reply

      I’m jealous of the people who have enough discipline to do it in the evenings! I wish that I could because I love sleep too 🙂 BUT, if i don’t get up and get it done in the AM, I find a million excuses not to do it. I’ve been doing the morning workouts for about 6 years now. I think it’s just a matter of making it a habit.. just like you’ve mastered with the day time workouts 🙂

Leave a Reply

